Soleil

Name: Dianne
E-mail: soleil@medievia.com
Hometown: Suburban Philadelphia
Birthday: March, 1973-Aries
Marital Status: Married to Vryce
Children: Benjamin - born July 25, 2003
How long in Medievia: I've been around since September 1995
Medievia people met in real life: Too many to name...They remember me though!
Medievia GTGs attended: All of the old ones, some of the newer ones, most of the big ones, a few of the small ones
Greatest accompishment on Medievia: Being a cheerleader long enough so that Medievia won Best Overall Mud every month for a YEAR!
Jobs on Medievia: : The Medievia Web Page, Donations, Mudslinger Press, Marketing Director, and keeping Vryce happy!
Hobbies: Playing with my kitties and tortoise, tending to my flowers and plants, reading, hiking and outdoorsy stuff, French, Medievia
Education: I received my B.S. with Honors from Lock Haven University and received my Master's in Technology & Education from Chestnut Hill College in May, 2003
Favorite colors: Greens, Blues and Oranges
Favorite quote: "L'essential est invisible pour les yeux."
Most looking forward to Medievia event: The Event of Medievia V
Most Memorable Medievia event: Back in Med 3, I lost all my equipment because I didn't pay for my locker. A few hours later, I asked around how to get it all back and people told me there was no way. I asked if I could talk to Vryce about it. People laughed. Not only did I talk to Vryce about it and get it all back, but Vryce and I had our first date not too long after!
Most prized posessions: My kitties, my tortoise, my books, my journals, my photos, my memories and my mind.
Favorite music: I like A LOT of music, but some of my favorites are: Sarah McLachlan, Alanis Morrisette, Natalie Merchant, Yanni, Beethoven, Sting, Creed, Rusted Rood and REM (old stuff)
Favorite Food: A really good salad, lobster and fresh strawberries with whipped cream
Favorite Books: Tough call - I would have to say the Titan Trilogy by Varley and The Catcher in the Rye
If there were anything else in the world you could be, what would it be?: A Chemist or a Web Designer
Favorite Sport: To watch- Ice Hockey, Basketball, To play- Tennis
If there is any other talent you could have what would you wish for?: To be able to express myself through artistic endeavors
If you could describe yourself as an animal, what would it be?: a Turtle
What is your favorite place in the world?: Pennsylvania in the Spring
What are your favorite movies?: Hrm...I just see too many movies to make a decision here.
Favorite computer games: Medievia!
What do you do for a living?: I am a French teacher to High School students. Check out my web site!
Most life changing events: My year in France, my marriage to Vryce, and the birth our son.



Copyright 1992-2015 Medievia.com, Inc.
All Rights Reserved.
For more information contact: Webmistress: Soleil